HK ’11: Madame Tussaud’s & Wrapping Up Hong Kong

Growing up, my perception of “family trips” involved going to my folks’ hometown and visiting the grandparents. That’s it. We were never big on family outings, or hitting the beach, or even going out on picnics. So this trip to Hong Kong, with me and my parents (and Aunt in tow) is, to say the least, one for the books. It’s also something I look forward to repeating soon, real soon.

Remember in my Victoria Peak post where I mentioned about camera battery draining, with the spare battery left at the hotel? So I had to make do with my phone’s less-than-stellar camera to take whatever pix I can when we went down to Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum? I forgot to mention that, at the time, my camera’s battery was also slowly draining, no thanks to the cold weather. Ya feel my predicament?

Read the rest of the entry HERE.

4 comments on “HK ’11: Madame Tussaud’s & Wrapping Up Hong Kong

  1. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Like

  2. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you

    Like

  3. Pingback: Lessons I Learned (The Hard Way) On My Travels | Jeffer's Odyssey

Comments are closed.