Osaka, Japan 2014: Minoh Park

I’m back from a 4-day sojourn in beautiful Coron! Still recovering, actually. My first day back at work was spent mostly in a daze because I just wanted to go and curl off to sleep. 🙂 I haven’t even downloaded all the photos I’ve taken from my camera! Still in denial, I suppose. Before I do, however, I have to clear some things off my long backlog for this blog, and one of them is about my visit to Minoh Park, which I consider to be one of the highlights of my Osaka stop.

Read the rest of the entry HERE.

 

7 comments on “Osaka, Japan 2014: Minoh Park

  1. Pingback: Osaka, Japan 2014: Osaka Castle Park | Jeffer's Odyssey

  2. Pingback: Osaka, Japan 2014: Mata ne, Osaka! | Jeffer's Odyssey

  3. Pingback: Kyoto, Japan 2014: Maruyama Kouen | Jeffer's Odyssey

    • It depends on your pace but one morning will do.

      We have friends who went there in the afternoon but reached it in the evening so there was no view but they are not ‘walkers’. I suggest you go there early, start the hike before 8am (also to avoid too many people). We started the hike at 8:30, then went to Osaka Castle later by lunchtime.

      Like

  4. Beautiful write up and photos too. Keep it up!
    I will be heading to Osaka-Kyoto in early December. Hope to catch the beautiful autumn view then. Does this place open with so many stalls on a weekday too? My itinerary in Osaka will be during the weekdays.

    Like

    • I think the stalls are open everyday, but I can’t be entirely sure. If it’s early December, you’re bound to catch some autumn sights still. HAVE FUN!!!

      Thank you for reading!

      Like

Comments are closed.