Tokyo, Japan 2014: A Dip at Akihabara

If I could sum up Akihabara in a couple of phrases, it would include “geek heaven” and “fanboy(girl) trap”. Oh, and you could also throw in “gachapon” in there for good measure. If I were a gaming addict or a hardcore anime fan, I’d say Akihabara – shortened to “Akiba” – deserves all four of my four-day stay in Tokyo. As it were, the few hours I got to spend in the area (and only a small part of it, too!) were already overwhelming, at least to me.

Read the rest of the entry HERE.

3 comments on “Tokyo, Japan 2014: A Dip at Akihabara

  1. Pingback: JapanEats: Okonomi Yukari (Akihabara) | Jeffer's Odyssey

  2. Pingback: Osaka, Japan 2014: Mata ne, Osaka! | Jeffer's Odyssey

  3. Pingback: Osaka, Japan 2014: Mata ne, Osaka! – Jeffer's Odyssey

Comments are closed.