Osaka, Japan 2014: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Part 1)

Personally, I had a bigger goal for checking out Universal Studios Japan. It is to visit The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, an attraction that opened on July 15, 2014. I’m not an expert on Harry Potter lore, so I am going to apologize in advance for any mistakes or errors I am likely to commit. Also, this will be another two-parter, since there were simply too many photos I wanted to share and putting them all in one post will result in an image-heavy post. #ExcusesExcuses

(Oh, and I can’t believe it’s February already! I was just lamenting being broke over Christmas, like, yesterday! Time, slow down, please?)

Read the rest of the entry HERE.

9 comments on “Osaka, Japan 2014: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: Osaka, Japan 2014: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Part 1)

  2. Pingback: Osaka, Japan 2014: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Part 2) | Jeffer's Odyssey

  3. Hi
    I would ask you about the TET its a bit confusing for me.
    so if i didnt buy the express pass i must have TET for entry to HP world ?
    in case that i buy the express pass do i need to get also TET ?

    thanks

    Like

    • The TET is necessary if the TWWHP is “congested”, or there are a lot of people. If there are a lot of people, they will only allow those with TET to get inside TWWHP.

      The Express Pass, on the other hand, are mainly for the rides in the attractions.

      BUT! If you get the Express Pass 5 or 7, it already includes a TET, so you don’t have to go to the Ticketing Site to get your TET. I don’t think a TET comes with the Express Pass 3, though.

      I suggest you still get a TET just to be sure that you will be granted entry, because I think the place is almost always crowded, even on weekdays.

      Like

    • Make sure you have lots of fun when you go there!

      I’m not sure how much the robes were but the scarf was already something like 4000 JPY, so I am thinking the robes would probably cost twice as much. Around USD 30-40.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

Comments are closed.